Long-Term Effects of a Tennessee DUI
Aggressive Defender for Misdemeanor and Felony DUI Charges in Tennessee
Some of our clients first believe that a Tennessee DUI offense is not that big of a deal. They believe that if they plead guilty and commit themselves to 48 hours in jail, 24 hours of litter pick-up, attendance of DUI School or a Mother’s Against Drunk Driving (MADD) Victim Impact panel, and the minimum $350 fine, then that will be the end of it.
What some citizens charged with a Tennessee DUI fail to consider is that not only will you lose your license for a minimum of one year if convicted, they will also be required to obtain SR-22 or high risk insurance in order to obtain a restricted license and in order to obtain normal driving privileges down the road. Even if someone is convicted of a Tennessee DUI and does not drive for a period of one year, once they try to reinstate their driving privileges, they will still have to purchase SR-22 or high risk insurance for a period of approximately 3 to 5 years. This estimated cost of high risk insurance as a result of a Tennessee DUI conviction can range anywhere from double to quadruple what a Tennessee or out-of-state motorist is currently paying.
A Tennessee DUI conviction, therefore, is often looked at by many citizens who are charged with a Tennessee DUI as “the gift that keeps on giving,” or “pay me now, or pay me later.” Although no Tennessee DUI lawyer can ethically or honestly guarantee you an outcome in your Tennessee DUI case, it is very likely that if you do not obtain effective DUI representation, you will almost undoubtedly be convicted and will be required to suffer the hardships discussed above, in addition to a permanent conviction on your criminal history.
When you need to win your Tennessee DUI charge- call the Garza Law Firm, PLLC
In order to give yourself the best possible chance of defending your Tennessee DUI, call a Knoxville DUI attorney committed to the defending these specific types of cases. Call the Garza Law Firm immediately for a free discussion and appointment to address the options for handling your Tennessee DUI or other criminal or personal injury matter. Call (865) 540-8300 as soon as possible. The call is free and the first appointment is free.